Belagavi: Karnataka Kshatriya Maratha Parishat Belagavi welcomed the decision of forming “Maratha Abhivrudhi Pradhikar” by Karnataka Government and thanked to CM BS Yediyurappa for his historical decision and also for sanctioning Rs. 50 Crore for the economic, social, educational and religious development of the state’s Maratha community.
KKMP celebrated by performing Pooja of Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Murthi and distributed sweets in the presence of MLA Anil Benake (President KKMP Belagavi District), Adv. A. M. Patil (President KKMP Mahanagar Belagavi) Adv. S. S. More (President KKMP Mahanagar Chikkodi), Sanjeev Bhosale (General secretary KKMP Belagavi district) Amar Patil (Vice President KKMP Belagavi district), Ashok Thorat, Santosh Somajiche, Vinayak Kammar and other padhadikari’s.
The leaders of Maratha community have decided to gather in large number at Dharmaveer Sambhaji circle on Monday morning to welcome this decision of Government and celebrate it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *