Belagavi: The eleven members committee formed by KPCC will select a candidate for the Belagavi parliamentary bypoll said Belagavi rural district Congress president Vinay Navalagatti.
On Thursday, Vinay Navalgatti in Belagavi said ‘KPCC has appointed 11 members committee to select the Congress candidate for Belagavi parliamentary bypoll. MLA MB Patil will be chairing the committee. KPCC working president Satish Jarkiholi, Congress senior leaders HM Revanna, Hanumantayya, Nagaraj Chebbi, Sriniwas Mane, GS Patil are in the committee. They will be conducting a meeting on November 21 at Congress Bhavan in Belagavi to collect the opinions of Congress MLA’s, elected representatives and party workers and will then submit a report to the KPCC to confirm Congress candidate’ he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *